Happy Digital Scrapbooking Day!

The first Saturday in November became a glorious day once I discovered the magical world of digital scrapbooking. I would spend all weekend hopping from blog to facebook to scrabooking store, downloading a cornucopia of freebies one to two files at a time over my painfully slow internet connection. One year I had a major paper to write over DSD weekend and I remember writing to my study buddy about what a huge conflict it was. (DSD won, of course, for the most part. Those freebies ain’t gonna stay free forever.)

I’m excited to have the chance to give back this year with a freebie of my own. I don’t know how many people will find their way to my blog during the DSD freebie-fest, since Pixel Scrapper doesn’t do any extra DSD promotions or festivities, but I’ll leave this up for a while and it can be the icing on your gigantic full-hard-drive freebie cake.

Free Printable Inspirational Poster from https://eversoscrumptiously.wordpress.com

What I have for you is a free printable poster that coordinates with my Already There digital scrapbooking and pocket scrapping bundle. I’m still completely loving both the mint & copper color palette and the theme of the kit, which is about slowing down, enjoying what you have right now, and resting in the knowledge that you are exactly where you need to be. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I need a little reminder of this particular piece of wisdom, and what better way to do that than with sparkles!
Free Printable Inspirational Poster from https://eversoscrumptiously.wordpress.com
I was fairly dubious when printables first started popping up all over the web. My printer is good but not great so I wasn’t sure if the result would truly be of framable quality, and color printer ink is a precious commodity. I was especially suspicious of  posters with dark backgrounds, like this one I’ve made for you here. What a lot of ink to risk!

Then I came across a fantastic post by Kristi of the blog I Should Be Mopping the Floor. She tells us exactly what to look for in a high-quality printable, and shares that she gets her printables printed at a print shop, like Staples or Kinko’s. I ended up using Office Max and was super pleased with the quality and the price. Printing a poster like this one, which will fit on a regular 8 1/2 x 11″ piece of cardstock (or whatever paper you choose – another benefit of print shops is they have tons of paper choices), costs less than $1! When your frame costs more than your art, you know you’ve gotten a good deal.

Just click on the image above to download a ready-to-print, 300 dpi, 8×10 PDF of this poster, with no URL running across the bottom, of course. I hope this image, whether you use it digitally or in print, helps you remember that you are “Already There.”

2 thoughts on “Happy Digital Scrapbooking Day!

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

  2. Love it! I have adored your “Already There” bundle since the moment you first released it. I usually take my things to the print shop, too. Like you said, they have a great selection of papers, and the print quality is always going to be so much better than what I could do at home. I have never tried printing glitters though, so I’m happy that you have shown us how great the results can be. I’ve been experimenting with a few printables that I’d like to offer in my online store, so your post is perfect timing. You’ve given me a “push” in the right direction. Thank you so much for this freebie, too! ❤

Share your scrumptious thoughts, darling

