Project Life ~ Week 23 ~ June 3-9

PS_6_3spread

Still loving Rain. Still loving Scrapping with Liz templates. Still almost exactly halfway behind (14 weeks done, 11 not done, 2 in progress). Still wondering how the heck I’m going to get 2012 finished before the end of the year.

PS_6_3a

I kept things very simple for this week. It really is fun to have the templates to add a little pizazz that I don’t have to think about or agonize over, because otherwise this spread is pretty bare-bones. Because I love Rain, though, I still love how it turned out! Hmm… looking at the left side, especially, I see that my shadowing was pretty sloppy this time around. Oh well!

PS_6_3b

I’m also still loving the PicFrame app on my phone. It’s SO MUCH easier to make collages there, compared to before when I was making them by hand or trying to get Picasa to make them turn out the way I wanted. And in turn, making collages makes it so much easier to make my pages, since I don’t have to spend forever figuring out how to fit in all the pictures I want to include.

Hope you’re all having a great time with your PL and managing to stay on top of things, or stay relaxed about wherever you are in the process. I’m linking up with The Mom Creative’s Project Life Tuesday. See you soon!

Credits:
Kit: Project Life ~ Rain
Templates: Scrapping with Liz ~ Photo Journal Templates & Facebook DSD Freebie Template
Word art sticker: Captivated Visions ~ Celeste
Star: Bella Gypsy ~ Make a Wish
Arrow button: Just Jaimee ~ For the Love of Craft
Frame: Allison Kimball ~ Celebration Frames freebie
Date brushes: Erica Coombs ~ Office Space
Fonts: American Typewriter, CK Ali’s Hand, CK Journal
Pics edited & collaged using Snapseed & PicFrame apps
One thought on “Project Life ~ Week 23 ~ June 3-9

  1. Great pages! Love the photo collages, and the page templates that you are using. It is nice to see something different than the typical PL templates every once in a while 🙂

Share your scrumptious thoughts, darling

